Encased in stardust

A facade may be all that you see of me

 

The laughter beneath that smile

the suppressed exuberance..

The plea beneath the apology

the subdued prayers..

Un-think me

Un-weave me

I exist nevertheless

~

 

And now I have discovered

a winter that was warm and sunny

a year that seemed like a lifetime

what it feels like to walk in a dream-like haze

how we all are adorable packages of mistakes, slightly creased and hugely precious

how it’s like to finally be able to fall in love with myself 

For even though our stories, yours and mine, may diverge to enter new and more exciting chapters

our chapter will lie in my heart undisturbed,

encased in mellow stardust

 

 

 

 

Leave a Reply

